Live that.

I find myself thirsting for more.  More excitement, more scenery, more beauty, more culture, more life.  

A friend told me that sometimes you just have to be okay with life; you just have to be okay with being still sometimes because that’s how life is.  I agree to a point.  I agree that there are going to be moments that are so boring and still that you just need to embrace that moment and enjoy it.  I get that.  However, I feel like I’m a ticking time clock.  I feel like I’m running out of time.  Days go by and I haven’t given back enough, yet.  There are moments that I sit still and just breathe and enjoy the air around me, the silence, and the beauty I feel that surrounds me.  Then, there are moments when I feel like I need to just run away, run far away and keep going until I find what it is that I’m looking for.  

Wait.  

What am I looking for?  

So, that’s the problem.  I am looking for something and I have no idea what it is.  My “mistakes” in life started from running away and wanting to explore.  I still want to explore, but before I do I have to remember that I need to finish what I’ve started.  I have 10 months left on my lease and 10 months left of school.  I WILL finish college in that amount of time and have my B.S. and I will go month to month on my apartment until I can be abroad.  David will be in the 3rd grade.  This is all that I am certain about.  I don’t know how I will get my dogs overseas, I don’t know if I’ll sell everything or if I’ll store it, I don’t know if my friends and family will support me, I don’t know what to expect, and I don’t know if I’ll be back after one year.  What I do know is that I will do God’s work wherever I go and that I will share my story of His grace and forgiveness.  I know that this will be a great adventure for Dave and I and that we will bond and become so much closer throughout this experience.  

In the meantime, I am planning on simplifying my life.  Living for the moment and people rather than “things” and “luxury”.  I want to document those steps as I take them.  I hope that this inspires someone to do the same, to remember that….

We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give..”

Let that sink in.  Live that. 

Leave a Reply

